Top Menu

Teen Art Workshops with Durham Arts Council

Teens, come learn how to make Manga/Anime and chainmaille jewelry at one of our upcoming workshops with Durham Arts Council. The workshops begin on Monday, April 20 and will be held at various library locations over the next two months. All workshops are free, but registration is required. Click the event below to register.

Manga/Anime Workshops
Monday, Apr. 27, 2:45 – 3:45 p.m., North Regional, 221 Milton Rd. – NEW DATE
Monday, Apr. 27, 4:30 – 5:30 p.m., East Regional, 211 Lick Creek Ln.
Tuesday, Apr. 28, 6:45 – 7:45 p.m., Southwest Regional, 3605 Shannon Rd. – NEW DATE
Saturday, May 2, 1 – 2 p.m., South Regional, 4505 S. Alston Ave.

Chainmaille Jewelry Workshops
Thursday, May 7, 6:30 – 7:30 p.m., East Regional, 211 Lick Creek Ln.
Saturday, May 16, 3 – 4 p.m., South Regional, 4505 S. Alston Ave.
Saturday, May 23, 3 – 4 p.m., Southwest Regional, 3605 Shannon Rd.
Thursday, May 28, 5:30 – 6:30 p.m., Stanford L. Warren, 1201 Fayetteville St.
Monday, Jun. 15, 6:30 – 7:30 p.m., North Regional, 221 Milton Rd.
Monday, Jun. 29, 6:30 – 7:30 p.m., Main Library, 300 N. Roxboro St.

For more information about the workshops, call Archie Burke at 919-560-0213.

, , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply