All library locations and services will be closed Monday, 5/27, for Memorial Day.
Automated phone renewals are now available by calling 919-680-2524 and logging in with your library card number and PIN.

Trustees’ Award

Each year the Library Board of Trustees presents a Trustees’ Award to a staff member who exemplifies one (or all) of the following attributes:

  • Exceptional service
  • Creativity
  • Dedication to increasing the public’s perception of the library
  • Helpfulness in assisting other staff members
  • Reliability
  • And any other attribute that makes this Durham County Library staff member a valuable employee!

Members of the public are invited to participate by nominating a staff member. Nomination forms are available online and at every library location during the nomination period. The Trustees’ Award is presented at the November Staff Development Day.

Trustees’ Award winners

2023       Arlicia Page
2018       Desiree Peterson
2017       Monica Belford
2016       Faith Burns
2015       Anna Cromwell
2014       John Davis
2013       Joanne Abel
2012       Amy Godfrey
2011       Bashiru Ettu
2010       Patrick Holt
2009       Kathi Sippen
2008       Priscilla Barbee
2007       Jennifer Lohmann
2006       Shelley Geyer
2005       Angela Pridgen
2004       Jan Seabock
2003       Wanda Lunsford
2002       Nelly Soto
2001       Michael Henderson
2000       Carol Passmore